Tenth day of the chain

Posted On December 9, 2010

Filed under Christmas Chain Events

Comments Dropped 4 responses

Christmas and baking seem to go together so well.  Find some good recipes for cookies to make and share with your friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canadian Living magazine always has some good ideas
http://www.canadianliving.com/food/

And, theStar has a cookie countdown with 24 different cookie recipes to try:

http://www.thestar.com/living/food/article/893690

4 Responses to “Tenth day of the chain”

  1. kp

    Today I’m steaming (for 8 hours!) my first-ever traditional English Christmas pudding, which I made last night. You are supposed to put Guiness in it, but instead I used a bottle of local Sasquatch Organic Stout, described as “black and robust with a lot of body, just like the animal itself”. Can only hope that the pud does not grow hair.

    • kayless

      Hmmmm hairy pudding with raisins. What could be tastier!

  2. Adrienne

    I need to work on baking in my tiny oven. hmmmmm.

    • Jan

      Eda and I are working on how to bake cookies in the toaster oven at work. I will let you know if we have any inspirations. I would think that baking a gingerbread house is out of the question!

Leave a Reply

